Sarawak Divisional Brochures

The Sarawak Tourism Board has prepared nine divisional brochures which feature the lesser known divisions of Betong, Bintulu, Kapit, Limbang, Mukah, Samarahan, Sarikei, Serian and Sri Aman, which are often overlooked in favour of Kuching, Miri and Sibu.

These brochures aim to encourage visitors to consider these divisions when planning their holiday, as these areas are full of local community-driven events and experiences that take you off the beaten track.

Though some of the divisions border on rural, the areas have their own charm and every location is rich with culture and an authentic way of life unique to any other part of Sarawak.

The brochures will be available at visitor information counters in Kuching, Miri and Sibu.

They will also be used for international promotion during roadshows and trade events abroad.

The nine brochures will also be available for download on the Sarawak Tourism website once they have been launched.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button